2019 National Environmental Scorecard

2019 National Environmental Scorecard – Georgia Delegation

The National Environmental Scorecard tracks votes on the most important environmental, public health, and energy issues of the year. Since 1970, the National Environmental Scorecard has been providing objective, factual information about the most important environmental legislation. The Scorecard represents the consensus of experts from about 20 respected environmental and conservation organizations who select the key votes on which members of Congress should be scored. 


This year’s scorecard measures votes cast during the second session of the 116th Congress. In Georgia, 5 House members earned a score of 90 percent or greater, including freshman Representative Lucy McBath who scored 97 percent, while 9 House members earned an abysmal score of 10 percent or less. Senators Isakson and Perdue were only slightly better, coming in at 29 and 14 percent respectively. The average House score for Georgia was 39 percent and the average Senate score was 21 percent. The full delegation’s scores for 2019 are:


Senator Isakson – 29%
Senator Perdue – 14%


District 1. Representative Buddy Carter – 17%
District 2. Representative Sanford Bishop – 93%
District 3. Drew Ferguson – 7%
District 4. Hank Johnson – 97%
District 5. John Lewis – 90%
District 6. Lucy McBath – 97%
District 7. Rob Woodall – 10%
District 8. Austin Scott – 7%
District 9. Doug Collins – 7%
District 10. Jody Hice – 0%
District 11. Barry Loudermilk – 7%
District 12. Rick Allen – 7%
District 13. David Scott – 97%
District 14. Tom Graves – 7%




To see individual votes and read vote descriptions, view the full report below or here:

Protect Georgia’s natural landscape by helping to change its political landscape.

There’s more than one way to support our work. Whether you want to become a monthly or one-time donor or simply want more information about GCV, we have a wide variety of giving channels available to help you choose what’s right for you. Donate >>